Accepting Solutions

Community-Driven Innovation

How can citizens and communities create and improve social inclusion and shared prosperity?

Challenges Open Submit a Solution


Andy Bryant

Executive Director, Segal Family Foundation

Rocío Fonseca

Chief Innovation Officer, CORFO | Chilean Economic Development Agency

Monica Geingos

First Lady, Republic of Namibia

Arvind Gupta

CEO, MyGov India

Matt Haggman

Former Miami Director, Knight Foundation

Sanjeev Katariya

VP & Chief Architect, eBay AI and Platform, eBay

United States

Roya Mahboob

CEO, Digital Citizen Fund

Ceasar L. McDowell

Professor of the Practice of Civic Design, MIT Department of Urban Studies and Planning

Carlo Papa

Director, Enel Foundation

Laura Santucci

Managing Director, Blue Haven Initiative

David Moinina Sengeh

Chief Innovation Officer, Government of Sierra Leone

June Sugiyama

Director, Vodafone Americas Foundation | Judge for Innovation for Women Prize

Anna Tunkel

Senior Director and Head of Strategic Initiatives, APCO Worldwide

Sarah E. Williams

Director, MIT Civic Data Design Lab

Judging Criteria


The solution addresses the challenge that has been set forth using technology. 

Potential for Impact: 

The planned implementation of the solution has the potential to impact lives. 


The solution can be grown and scaled to affect the lives of more people.


It is feasible to implement the solution, and the team has a plan for the solution to sustain itself financially.

Innovative Approach: 

This is a new technology, a new application of a technology, a new business model, or a new process for solving the challenge

Submit a Solution
to Top