at MIT

Annual Flagship Event

Featured Speakers

Ursula M. Burns

Chairman, Xerox Corporation

Amar Hanspal

Chief Product Officer & Interim Co-CEO, Autodesk

L. Rafael Reif

President, MIT


Besan Abu-Joudeh

Co-Founder & CEO, BuildPalestine

Deborah Berebichez

Chief Data Scientist, Discovery Channel TV Host, Metis, Outrageous Acts of Science

Erik Brynjolfsson

Schussel Family Professor & Director, MIT - Sloan School of Management, MIT - Initiative on the Digital Economy

Thierry Déau

Founding Partner & CEO, Meridiam

Anurudh Ganesan

Co-Founder & CEO, Vaccine Innovations Inc.

Ernest J. Moniz

Cecil and Ida Green Professor of Physics and Engineering Systems Emeritus, Special Advisor to the MIT President, MIT

Jason Pontin

Editor in Chief & Publisher, MIT Technology Review

Fawn Qiu

Founder, Make Anything


Gail Anderson

Teacher, Dock Mennonite Academy High School, rPartners

Dr. Gavin Armstrong

Founder & CEO, Lucky Iron Fish

Lucrezia Bisignani

Founder & CEO, Kukua

Simon Black

Frank Knox Fellow, Harvard University

Mehemed Bougsea

Head of Strategy and Business Development, Kiron Open Higher Education

Majora Carter

Founder & CEO, Startup Box

Rama Chakaki


Mariana Costa Checa

Co-Founder & CEO, Laboratoria

Ed Cullinan

Senior Engineer, Research and Innovation, ATCO Pipelines and Liquids

Adam Flynn

Chief Technology Officer, ForeLight Inc.

Nick Gogerty

Chief Technology Officer, Healthcoin

Malena Gonzalez

Co-Founder, NutriCount Inc.

Mike Hands

Founder & Director, Inga Foundation

Jacqui Jorgeson

Associate Director, The Schoolbox Project

Abhinav Khare

Graduate Research Assistant, University at Buffalo

Kyle Kornack

Executive Director, Global Citizens Imperative

Kevin Kung

PhD Student, Engineering, MIT, Safi Organics

Mohsin Mohi Ud Din

Director of Storytelling Innovation, Ashoka’s Youth Venture

Brenna Nan Schneider

Founder & CEO, 99Degress

Ella Peinovich

Founder, Soko

Liisa Petrykowska

Founder & CEO, Ignitia

Shailesh Prithani

Co-Founder & CEO, Doxper

Richard R. Rowe

Chair & CEO, Open Learning Exchange, Inc.

Augusto Ruiz-Tagle

Co-Founder, Destacame

Chrystina Russell

Vice President for Global Engagement, Southern New Hampshire University

Mike Stanley

Founder & CEO, Transit X

Teemu Suna

CEO & Co-Founder, Nightingale Health Ltd.

Richard Wang

CEO, Coding Dojo

Dr. Reza Yavari

Board Certified Endocrinologist, Founder & CEO, Beyond Care

Nirinjan Yee

CEO, BreathResearch

Katie Zaniboni

Volunteer, The Refugee Project, Team Up 2 Teach